Projects on the horizon.. the WIP list grows

I initially started blogging to keep myself accountable for doing the things that make me happy. I’ve been in a bad habit of letting life, and more specifically work stress, become an excuse for not crafting. It’s easy to say “i don’t have the time, patience, energy… ect” to do all of that. I came to the realization recently that I am much more than what I do for a living and I cannot let my life revolve around work. My job is wonderful, and I’m thankful to have it, but I cannot eat, breathe, sleep, and think work for twenty four hours a day, every day. Think of it as a coping mechanism.

One project I’m currently looking at taking on is the infamous Dr Who scarf. There are very few reasons why I would put myself through such torture,ย  and a trade offer for a Harley Quinn costume would be one of them. A very dear friend of mine creates cosplay costumes.. and he’s quite amazing. He wants one of these bad boys enough to be willing to trade one of his beautiful costumes (of my choice) for one.. and I want a Harley Quinn costume bad enough to endure 12 feet of garter stitch for him.. it works out. I’m also looking at trading with a local photographer that has requested a big infinity scarf and some legwarmers.

Pattern – Rebecca Danger

Another project on the radar (that I hope to finish by Christmas at the latest) isย  Sherman the Square Dancing Stegosaurus.. my nephew is on a Dino kick… and I’m having fun with it too… I can’t help it.

Husbeast and I picked up some vinyl and some Amour Etch.. gonna try our hands at etching. It looks super promising. No surprise, that idea was a pinterest find.

I have always had a bad habit of building myself a great big queue.. and I’ve jumped right back into it. This makes me happy ๐Ÿ™‚

One response to “Projects on the horizon.. the WIP list grows

Leave a Reply

